Integra LifeSciences Holdings Corporation (Integra LifeSciences Holdings) has appointed Raymond G. Murphy to its board of directors, effective April 17, 2009. Between 2004 and 2008, Murphy was senior vice president & treasurer of Time Warner Inc. Between 2001 and 2004; he was vice president & treasurer of Time Warner Inc. From 1999 until 2001, Murphy was senior vice president & treasurer of America Online, Inc.

Between 1993 and 1999, Murphy was senior vice president, finance & treasurer of Marriott International, Inc. Prior to Marriott, Murphy held executive positions at Manor Care, Inc., Ryder System Inc. and W R Grace & Company. Since 2005, he has been a member of the finance committee of The Advertising Council, Inc. and from 2007 until 2009; he served as chair of such committee. Between 2004 and 2009, Murphy served on the board of directors of The Advertising Council, Inc. and between 2007 and 2009, he served on its executive committee. Murphy received a B.S. from Villanova University and an M.B.A. from Columbia University Graduate School of Business.

“I am very pleased that Ray has agreed to join our board of directors as our ninth member,” said Richard Caruso, Integra LifeSciences Holdings founder and chairman of the board. “His depth of financial expertise and business acumen will be a great asset to the Board and the company.”

“It’s an exciting time to be part of Integra and I am pleased to fill this new position as a director,” said Murphy. “It is very rewarding to be part of a company that seeks to improve patients’ lives through the development of innovative life-saving medical devices, and I look forward to working with the Integra team as we take the company to the next level.”

The board of directors authorized an increase in the size of the board from eight members to nine and appointed Murphy to fill the vacancy. The other members of the board are Richard E. Caruso, Ph.D., Thomas J. Baltimore, Jr, Keith Bradley, Ph.D., Stuart M. Essig, Neal Moszkowski, Christian S. Schade, James M. Sullivan, and Anne M. VanLent.